Announcement:  Women Running Penarth Annual General Meeting

Date: Sunday, 20th September 2020

Time: 11.00am

Venue:  Virtual

As specified in the Women Running Penarth constitution, the purpose of the meeting is to appoint the Chair, Treasurer, Secretary and committee for the forthcoming year; to receive and approve the club financial statement and accounts; to sanction any proposed changes to the club’s constitution and rules; to approve the club annual membership fee and to vote on any other resolutions proposed by the committee and club members.

All members are invited to stand for committee and to propose a resolution. Resolutions should be made in writing to the Club Chair, Secretary or any other committee member and must be submitted no less than 14 days prior to the date of the meeting. Resolutions must be signed by at least 5 club members. The deadline for submission of resolutions is 3rd September.

Nominations for election to committee roles should be submitted by email to the club Chair no later than 3rd September. Email: [email protected]




Minutes from 22/9/19

Matters arising

Chair’s report

Treasurer’s report

Election of Committee:

Erika Fitzgibbon (Chair)

Lynne Sullivan (dep Chair)

Sarah Pope (Treasurer & Membership Secretary)

Wendy Holder (dep Treasurer)

Sarah Brook (Secretary)

Sam Buckley (Welfare Officer)

Donna Egbeare (Kit Officer)

Laura Williams (Communications Officer)

Sue Lazarus,

Jo Shah

Gill Munro

Jeanette Ward

Ruth Smith

Alison Dacey

Helen Hodgson

WA affiliation

Membership fees 21/22


London marathon club ballot?


Annual Club Awards Evening & Mad Runner’s Tea Party later in Spring/ early Summer 2021

Date  for your diary:

Erika’s Mulled Wine and Mince pies: Sunday 6th December 2020 5-7 p.m. at St Augustine’s Parish Hall if possible